Skip to main content

Table 1 Classification of CGD subunits.

From: Chronic Granulomatous Disease; fundamental stages in our understanding of CGD

CGD gene Genetic Transmission Frequency (%)
gp91phox (CYBB) X-linked 65
p47phox (NCF1) Autosomal recessive 25
p67phox (NCF2) Autosomal recessive 5
p22phox (CYBA) Autosomal recessive 5
  1. Mutations can occur in one of four NADPH oxidase subunits which give rise to X-linked or autosomal recessive CGD. The approximate frequencies of case occurrence are shown, with figures extrapolated from Clark et al. [35] and Dineaur et al.[38].